That Girl’

Hey You!

You really think I’ve got it all figured out?

You think I’m smart and cool?
You think I’ve got nothing to worry about?

You are so WRONG!

See, I’m just as messed up as you are..
I’m only a little girl who has found grace n mercy.

I’m only a little girl who gets lost sometimes but never forgets to go back to her father.

I’m just a girl who misses it and finds the courage to try again.

I’m just a girl who, with the help of the holy spirit finds herself at the centre of God’s will..

Sometimes, I get out of it, but God always finds me..

I’m just a girl who has learnt to be grateful to God….

In all seasons, through all phases and stages of life.

I’m just that girl who never stops following…Who never gives up on God.

You know why?

He Chose me…He Chose to Love me…

And I wont take it for granted

Cheers!
Love from AuntyLanre

Author:

I'm passionate about God,life and people...

One thought on “That Girl’

  1. This is a beautiful piece. Not just because of its lexicons or stance, but for the fact that this has the power to inspire anyone to look beyond self and go achieve something on the path of purpose.

    keep this up Aunty Lanre

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

